Last Shout - Posted by: Bernie - Sep. 09, 2020, 04:40:16 PM
WTF is up NW?!!!! ;D

Author Topic: Need help. Keep getting a error on scene.  (Read 1921 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline legendarygamer

  • Hapless Fledgling
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Need help. Keep getting a error on scene.
« on: Jan. 05, 2007, 12:23:25 PM »
I keep getting this error message everytime I get to the scene where Chester pushes Adol over the end in ruins. When adols falls game crashes out and brings me back to the desktop with the Elana icon message saying the following. I reinstalled game and still get this error. Can someone help me out? Thank you. :~(

"There was an error reading data\map\s_35\s_3517\s_3517__s.yco.z.

The library may be damaged...

Try reinstalling the game.
unpack.cpp(131)"

Offline NightWolve

  • Administrator
  • Distinguished Shogun
  • *****
  • Posts: 865
  • Karma: +132/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
    • Ys Utopia.net
Re: Need help. Keep getting a error on scene.
« Reply #1 on: Jan. 08, 2007, 02:49:41 PM »
Hmmm. Try using the "Low" button in the Setup utility. Reducing the video quality demands might be worth a try. Is virtual memory maxed out? How much RAM do you have? Could be a memory issue also. I really don't know other than that.


You break my record, now I break you, like I break your friend!

Offline Blaze

  • Hapless Fledgling
  • *
  • Posts: 28
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Gender: Male
    • View Profile
Re: Need help. Keep getting a error on scene.
« Reply #2 on: Jan. 08, 2007, 11:41:52 PM »
game must not like adol falling, OR you could have a defective memory (unlikely) or a bad sector on your Harddrive that all i could think of other than what night already said, good luck

try doing a Diskscan and a Memscan
« Last Edit: Jan. 08, 2007, 11:43:27 PM by Blaze »
Blaze, the man of simple words

Offline legendarygamer

  • Hapless Fledgling
  • *
  • Posts: 10
  • Karma: +0/-0
    • View Profile
Re: Need help. Keep getting a error on scene.
« Reply #3 on: Jan. 09, 2007, 03:06:42 AM »
Hmmm. Try using the "Low" button in the Setup utility. Reducing the video quality demands might be worth a try. Is virtual memory maxed out? How much RAM do you have? Could be a memory issue also. I really don't know other than that.

I have a

1.4gig AMD Athlon
768 SDRAM of memory
250 gigs of HD space. Have 4 hard drives totaling 250 gigs
64 MB Readeon
Windows XP HE

I don't know what it could be. I got it to work past that scene now it fails after I see guy in mountain after fairy fight.